six years ago

I’ve had this blog for 6 years. I was initially very active but over the years, I lost my steam. This month is the first time I have posted in over a year. The last three years, it’s been rather quiet here.

I have 30 draft of posts I’ve written or saved but never posted. They date back to the beginning. This post is one of them. It was originally titled “one year ago” and was drafted six years ago. It’s just this collection of photos. I took them when I was first getting into photography and playing with light, water and the magic I could paint with my dslr. I remember these times fondly. I love that these photos bring me back in time. I was fearless and earnest and enjoying exploring my new art form. It was an exciting time.

I’m proud of how far I’ve come but I love the charm of these old experimental photos too.

Photography is the only way I know how to time travel.

One thought on “six years ago”

Leave a Reply

