yay for friday

I’m heading up to British Columbia tomorrow morning. I am so excited for the run and to explore Victoria as an adult.

These photos I am sharing are outtakes from a roll of doubles… some times, things just don’t work out and we only get one photo in the image. Somehow, with this roll, I took over. These shots were taking during a weekend trip my boyfriend and I took with my younger brother and his wife up to Seattle for a pre-season Seahawks game. It’s so awesome to relive those times through these photos. We had a lot of fun.

. . .

Here are a couple of notable things I found…

1
Beautiful, stacking wine glasses? Be still my heart. Makes me want to drink more wine this autumn.
{I feel a little sheepish sharing things to buy on here but we all have wish-lists now, don’t we?}

2
How cool are these old letterheads? Makes me want to write more letters.

3
We’ll be taking a ferry up to Victoria tomorrow. It’s one of the things I am most excited about.
So here is a glimpse of a ferry trip through the eyes of Rachel of the blog elephantine.
I promise to take lots of photos along the trip and share them with you here.
. . .

I hope you have a great weekend!

Seattle, WA at the end of the summer of 2011 | Olympus OM-2n + 50mm 1.8 lens | Kodak Tri-X 400 (I think)

7 thoughts on “yay for friday”

  1. I tried to comment but I think I hit the wrong button, lol. Anyway, that letterhead website is awesome! Have fun in BC! :)

Leave a Reply

