three cheers for friday


I am long overdue for a Friday post. I have decided not to sweat it. I do this for fun, so I shouldn’t do it if it stresses me out, right?

That’s my new policy. I like being here. I like sharing things and photos with you. Let’s keep it that way.

So here are three things I like, with a couple of my recent photos.

. . .

1

Next weekend, I will be running an 8k in Victoria, BC. I am so excited (an 8k is 4.97 miles, don’t worry… I had to look it up too). It’s kinda crazy and awesome to think that I have only been running for 3 month yet I am totally up for running 5 miles straight! I haven’t been to Victoria since I was about 14 and I remember it fondly. I can’t wait to photograph it and savor it. It’s such a cool place. It feels like a european town, on the opposite side of the world. That may be because it is one of the oldest cities in the Northwest.

2

I really love the photos in this blog post by Astrid.

3

Her blog lead me to find this awesome photographer, who loves and shoots film like I do. I am a bit jealous of her travels. And I love her shop. Makes me think I need to get going on my portfolio and reinvigorate my shop.

. . .

These images were made with my vintage Olympus OM-2N film camera at my Grandparent’s house in Oregon City, Oregon earlier this month.

Have a wonderful weekend, friends! I hope to see you again here next week.

Leave a Reply

