summery bits

happy friday, folks!

Here are three fun things that I hope you enjoy!

. . .

1

We are spending the day at KAH-NEE-TA tomorrow! I am looking forward to spending some time in and around their pool. I’ve never stayed there but it looks like fun! :-D

2

I love Flickr. Honestly, I’m a bit addicted. One of the things that I love to do to get inspired is peruse MY FLICKR FAVORITES (AND OTHER PEOPLES TOO). I love how they change with the season. If you need an escape, you can live vicariously through some of my contacts vacations. How sweet is that?

3

Did you know that Marilyn Monroe wrote poems? I didn’t either but there is a new book out of them. Find out more about it over on BRAIN PICKINGS and read a couple of them while you’re there. Fascinating!

. . .

I hope you have a lovely summer weekend! Thanks for visiting!

Included in this post are some scenes from last summer, taken at my grandparents house. { photos made with my Olympus OM-2n 35mm film camera }

2 thoughts on “summery bits”

  1. As a former Flickr junkie that’s trailed off, it is so nice to be reminded how fulfilling it is to go back through all my favourites and feel like I am jumping into a cooling pool of inspiration. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

