tidbits of goodness

i struggle with staying connected with this space. i think a lot of bloggers do. it feels like everything needs to be so polished and just right. but i think that is all an undue pressure we put on ourselves. I want to undo that a bit. I want to write and post here off the cuff more, in the moment. Maybe even from the road? Who knows. I still want to be coherent and thoughtful about what I post here. I think that is part of it. So, pardon me, while I think outloud…

I also want to share some of the things that make me pause and think or, maybe, just some things that i admire. So I am gonna work on doing this from time to time (maybe every friday?). Little bitty posts… little tidbits of goodness, shall we?


.  .  .  THREE FUN THINGS  .  .  .

one of my photos was featured on design is mine! thanks, summer, for the shout out! and hello new followers… i’m honored you that a couple of you are sticking around. if you haven’t seen it before, go check out her awesome site. lots of inspiring stuff over there.

have you seen this? the video is gorgeous. it makes me love this state of mine even more.

this is good advice for any relationship. (via a cup of jo)

 .  .  .

These are a couple of images of mine that I can’t get out of my head lately. TOP: iphone shot of a through the viewfinder of my mamiya, BOTTOM: shot with my Mamiya C33 with Ilford Delta 3200 film at Tom’s Restaurant in SE Portland. We are digging the diner breakfast there lately.

have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “tidbits of goodness”

  1. I walked past Tom’s restaurant yesterday but didn’t peek in. I need to check it out now. Do they have those typical diner mugs? I’m so in love with those!

    I hear you on the blog business. I just spent some time figuring out what I need to do to make my blog better looking and adjusted the width and photo size, but somehow, the entire thing just feels wrong. And blogging one photo at a time, which seemed like a good solution two months ago feels so boring now.

  2. Love the idea of more posts :-) I wish I was on here so I could follow you. It is undue pressure we feel about posting things that are perfect and polished. I do not have a blog for that reason… I am too much of a perfectionist. I need to undue that stress in myself, too! This is a nice, wonderful post! And congrats on your photo feature! I’m going to watch the video now :-)

Leave a Reply

