march 29

as part of my 366 project, i’ve decided to write and show a bit more about select days here. the kind of days where there is more than one photo to sum up the scene or day and they each matter.

Every last thursday of the month my book club meets. I don’t always go but try to make it more than not… especially if I read the book.

I adore my book club. I went to high school with nearly all of them, we have been meeting monthly for three plus years. It’s always a treat to see each member and to catch up.

The book we read for March was Still Alice. It was really great… fascinating, heartbreaking and heartfelt. I highly recommend it.

April’s book is Mudbound… I just started it. Looks like it could be quite fascinating!

Do you belong to a book club? If so, do you have a favorite book that you’ve found that way? I’m always on the look out for a good book.

march 29

2 thoughts on “march 29”

  1. Love that last photo!
    I’ve always wanted to be part of a book club but I always felt a little intimidated discussing books with others. Looks like fun.

  2. I am in a book club, with some of my dearest friends and former coworkers from Sydney’s. It’s super fun! :)

Leave a Reply

