christmas morning

A few scenes from my christmas morning…

It was hands-down the most magical and memorable christmas i have ever had. I credit that primarily to my boyfriend, Cal, who truly spoiled me AND really got into the spirit with me this year. We had so much fun together.

I also got to see my older brother and his wife for the first time in about a year and a half. That is just too much time apart from family as dear as them. I treasure my brothers so very much. I feel lucky to be so close to them. I am grateful that I got a good shot of my younger brother (above) and his wife (she is the one admiring the tree in an earlier photo). They are so precious to me, it’s nice to capture them as I see them.

I know it’s a bit after the point to be sharing Christmas photos but I felt like I needed to cap off the season. I am excited for this new year we have embarked on. I hope you all had a lovely holiday and that you are as hopeful of the year ahead as I am.

Cheers!
V

2 thoughts on “christmas morning”

  1. It’s so refreshing to see Christmas in black and white and with really good grain. I love these, and you, and am happy you and Cal had such a memorable season. Happy 2012, friend!

  2. Beautiful photos! I love that you chose black and white to shoot on Christmas morning. It makes them seem like something out of a nostalgic Christmas film. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

