hydrangeas

About a month ago, Cal and I took a weekend trip to the coast with some friends. In the yard behind the house we stayed in was an enormous hydrangea plant. I couldn’t help myself, I had to shoot it. I used every camera I brought (which was about five), but I am just sharing the film photos today.

Here are a couple other scenes from the yard. It’s a lovely, relaxing place. We had a nice time there.

I hope your week is going well.

+++

There is a new roll of doubles up over here (part one, part two). Go check ’em out and let us know what you think. We always love to hear what your favorites are.

5 thoughts on “hydrangeas”

  1. I agree with the above comment! All I could think while looking at this post was how awesome the colors are, I love the warm brownish hue to all the shadows, like chocolate. Mmmmmm. :)

  2. I love taking photos of hydrangeas. I think the second photo here is my favorite of the lot. The focus is so delicate and it makes the flowers seem delicate too.

Leave a Reply

