admiring autumn

Here are some shots of this gorgeous autumn that is happening around me. I love the light this time of year. It is all glowy and bright most days.

 

A few days ago I walked along the edge of the lake and was treated to the crunch and rustle of leaves with each step I made. The acoustics of this season are different and all sounds, no matter how hushed, are as crisp as autumn air.—Eric Sloane

I hope you are taking some moments to soak in the color. It will be gone before we know it! Which makes me sad cause I love all this color.

6 thoughts on “admiring autumn”

  1. Just thinking about it being gone makes me sad but you’re so right! I need to get out there and shoot! I love how the second to last shot almost looks like a blaze of fire against all that green.

Leave a Reply

