along the 101

Last weekend, we went camping near the coast in Florence, Oregon but for
one night I drove up to Newport for my best friend’s bachelorette party. It’s an hour and a half drive each way but it was very scenic since you are driving along the coast for most of it. It is also a very winding which is why it takes so long to go 50 miles.

On the way there, on Saturday, it was sunny and 80 degrees with a bit of
wind. I had all my windows down, with the sunroof open and the music blaring.
I love driving like that when the air is warm on your skin. It feels freeing. I stopped a few times to take photos, I was feeling giddy. Film photography
does that to me.

Here was the view along the way. I love driving the 101.

3 thoughts on “along the 101”

  1. omg. i love these so much. i’ve been wanting to do this lately and these photos make me want to go even more! i just love the processing (or is it film?), it’s so warm and inviting. wow.

Leave a Reply

