august seventeeth

Hello again friends!

A year ago today, I started shooting with a 35mm film slr. I instantly fell in love with it. Here are a few shots from my first roll.

jump in

I remember how excited I was when I got this first roll back. I was so relieved that they turned out cause I literally had no idea what I was doing.

afternoon snack

lavender

summer's bounty

pepper rainbow

strawberry

I’ve learned a lot since then but what hasn’t changed is my love of film.

Everyone has a photographic memory, but not everyone has film. —Steven Wright

6 thoughts on “august seventeeth”

    1. Thanks, Steph! I am gonna try to keep it up if I can. It all depends on time and the amount of material I have to pull from. I like the daily posting too. It’s fun to get comments and see people connecting with my work.

Leave a Reply

