my great grandfather’s camera

A couple of months ago, my father told me he had a camera for me that used to belong to my great-grandfather. So you can imagine my excitement when he handed over this gorgeous thing.

It’s a Balda Juwella circa 1933. The best part… it’s in awesome condition and it takes 120 film! Eek!

I just had my first roll developed and I got a couple of decent shots.

I totally thought I was pointing it straight so I need to work on keeping it level… or maybe adjusting a little for some built-in tilt? I am not used to looking down and shooting so I’m pretty sure this is user error.

I’m especially stoked to do more double exposures with it.

I think this little gem will be staying in my camera rotation. And I am really happy about that! Thanks, Great Grandpa!

4 thoughts on “my great grandfather’s camera”

Leave a Reply

