it felt a little taboo

Late last year I made a trip to Target to buy some film (it’s where i get my favorite cheap film). I was out of film completely at the time so I immediately loaded my camera before I even left the electronics department. I took my normal starter shots to get past the film leader and realized that this was a place I never thought to photograph before. It also felt like a little taboo.

Since then, I’ve occasionally taken shots when I am at the store and I think  it’s a fascinating place to capture. It’s a public place that says so much about our society. And we spend a decent amount of time there deciding what products we want in our lives.

I’m thinking of it as a small photographic study. Hmm… maybe it’s more of a sociological study. I guess it’s both.

One thought on “it felt a little taboo”

Leave a Reply

