acceptance

I was going to do a nice thanksgiving post over the last weekend but I just haven’t been able to get in that mindset. Don’t get me wrongβ€”I am grateful for my life, my friends, my art, my family and so on… basically, I’m a really lucky girl. I just don’t feel like listing and labeling it all out right now.

Frankly, the last couple of weeks have been tumultuous for me and my family and I don’t have words for it yet.

I guess the truth is this place has never really been about words. It’s time for me to accept that and be thankful for it.

4 thoughts on “acceptance”

  1. I hope that things fall into place for you and your family. It often seems to be holidays that focus the difficult times. I’ll be thinking of you all.

Leave a Reply

