inspired by

Hi there. Thanks for stopping by today! I know how valuable your time is and I appreciate that you’re spending a bit of it here with me.

Today, I want to do something a little different. I want to share a couple of folks whose blogs inspire me. Two folks, in particular, that inspired me to start this blog as they are fantastic photographers and their blog formats really resonated with me. I love stories but I am really in love with visual stories right now and they are both experts at that.

abby try again :: Abby recently moved to from Portland to Austin and the shift in her photos has been so fun to watch. There has always been a warmth and vibrancy to her images but lately they are even more vibrant. Must be that Texas sunshine! I love seeing the world through her eyes.

the blue hour :: Bryan Ferry, once lived in NYC but currently lives in London … I didn’t start following his blog until right around the time he moved but I quickly became a frequent visitor. He lives the type of life I can get behind—one full of fine food, visiting friends, beautiful light, and taking mini-trips to the seaside or into Europe. He sometimes share tunes and bits of inspiration.

They are both use film pretty much exclusively. I really love that. My appreciation for film over digital grows almost daily. It feel so much more meaningful to me… even the out-takes … and believe me there are so many fewer out-takes. Film makes me stop and think and, in a world that sometimes seems to be rushing by me, it’s so refreshing.

I hope you’re having a lovely day.

Leave a Reply

